My Culinary Adventures #15: Lamb Tagine with Mediterranean Vegetable Cous Cous

Ellis Goes On Holiday

I’ve had multiple tagines in my time and they have come in various shapes and sizes. Some have been like stews, others have been simple meat and vegetables cooked in those conical terracotta pots. That latter one may not sound overly exciting but I had one in Morocco with lamb, potatoes, and onion (plus assorted vegetables) and it was actually amazing. I have no idea how they made those few ingredients taste so good.

Considering that lack of awareness, plus my fondness for a good stew, I opted to try and make that version. Since The Flatmate and I already have a good stash of spices in our cupboard and our local food market, with its array of grocers and butchers in Brixton, is full of bargains, I figured trying tagine myself would be a bargain compared to buying it out or flying out to Morocco to find some.

I have…

View original post 605 more words

Leave a Reply

