Coconut Bread

Mikey's In My Kitchen

I am back in my kitchen, babes.

I spent most of the day Sunday making some meals for a friend and trying a couple new recipes. Boy did it feel good to make a complete disaster of my kitchen. I am still finding coconut shred’s throughout the house.

This simple, one bowl, coconut bread is fast to whip up and smells absolutely amazing. It turned out beautifully with a golden brown crust on the top. There is a slight hint of cinnamon followed by the nutty chew of coconut. A tasty bread that is great for breakfast, lunch or a midday snack.

DSC_0194

Baking is so therapeutic for me. I usually will turn on some music and get totally lost in whatever it is I’m making. Whether it’s cooking or baking, I love to watch simple ingredients transform into beautiful dishes. I think one of the ways I show love best…

View original post 340 more words

Leave a Reply

